Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
01/2014
Country
US
State
Maryland
Hi I'm a newbie (to this forum not fibromyalgia) I'm a 34yr old mother of 3 and for 7yrs I've complained of fatigue and all over body pain. I was diagnosed about 8 months ago and have had every test done to finally get a answer to why at 34 I feel like a 90yr old woman. I was first prescribed Gabapentin (spellcheck) at 300mg a day after 45days with no improvement my neurologist increased it to 900mg a day and within a week I was up and running (seriously running) on the treadmill, swimming and going to the gym atleast 5 days a week. I felt wonderful until one day I'm driving home from work and get this excruciating pain in my stomach so serious that I drove straight to the hospital. After 3 days of only IV fluids I'm told I have Acute Pancreatitis caused by the Gabapentin :( I'm immediately taken off of it and within days I'm back to a 90yr old woman since then I've been on Cymbalta which my Dr chose because it doesn't cause weight gain (since diagnosed I've lost 23lbs, changed my diet and exercise habits) I started at 30mg daily and increased to 60mg. I've been on Cymbalta now for 3 months and I still feel like a 90yr old woman. I spend 90% Of my time in bed the pain is so severe I've begun doubling my Vicodin every 4hrs. I noticed the past 2 weeks I've started having suicidal thoughts mainly just to get relief from this pain and fatigue. I'm at a loss I'm in pain, exhausted and hopeless...