Practioner
Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
Wisconsin
Dear Prospective Participant,

My name is Tami Soleim. I am a Graduate student from Edgewood College in Madison Wisconsin. The purpose of this study is to examine how the perception of medical care, within the Fibromyalgia patient population, affects their ability to be treated well and feel better.

To participate, you must be 18 years or older. Your participation in this study is completely voluntary and no compensation will be rewarded. If you decide to participate, you have the right to withdraw at any time. The survey will take approximately 15 to 20 minutes to complete. Please answer the questions to your comfort level.

The information gathered in the surveys is anonymous, no identifying information will be collected and the data will be stored on the website’s password secure servers. The principle investigator, Tami Soleim and research advisor Ferrinne Spector will be the only two with access to the data collected, which consists of only your answers to the questions being asked. Results from the study will be used in the research methods class and a conference presentation but only in summary of the results; no identifiable information will be used.

This study will allow for learning more about medical perceptions and how these perceptions can affect the provider/patient relationship. Your participation in this study has the potential to improve medical practices and patient experiences while using medical resources.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

Tami Soleim
[email protected]

Ferrinne Spector
[email protected]

Please follow the below link to the survey:

https://edgewood.co1.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_3CQDJefdci0PGsJ

Thanks for sharing this. Please let us know your results and provide us with a way to access your paper,