DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
01/2013
Country
US
State
Wyoming
Hi there,
I tried to do a search so that I didn't duplicate this post, but I did not see one, so I apologize if this is already out there.

The question I have, is does anyone experience an almost narcolepsy feeling during the day. I mean fall asleep wherever you are at the drop of a hat? It hits me out of nowhere, and it's all I can do to not fall asleep or slip into a coma. I have had this experience a handful of times in the last few months, and it's near impossible to get through.

I have been fighting with fibro for a little over 2 years. I am on gabapentin (1200mg/day), which isn't even working for the pain anymore. I have noticed weather is a big flare up trigger, and I'm trying to win a nobel prize for all the self tests I've been performing (that was a joke, my humor is not as sharp as it used to be :)

Any feedback or ideas are welcome, thank you for taking the time to read!

I Have Fibromyalgia and I experience The extreme fatigue Usually around 4pm through 6pm. The Fatigue is so powerful its hard to keep my eyes open and you almost fall into a sleep. I usually do not drive around that time because I become very unaware of things. Since ive had fibromyalgia feeling like ive gotten a actual restful sleep is never there for me. I get 8 hours of sleep but my mind and body do not get the restorative stage of the sleep cycle leaving me with extreme fatigue every morning I wake up. Its very very hard

Thanks Devilstompa, I have the same issues with "quality" sleep. Sleep seems to be the magic to feeling at all worth a dam. If I don't get enough sleep, I pay for it that day.