Reason
Other
Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
OH
Today is my day off and I have done nothing but sit in my recliner the biggest part of the day. My feet hurt so bad that I just did not want to get up and walk on them. Just sitting here they hurt at the level of about seven and a half or 8 I just don't understand what this is all about or how to stop it. The doctors give me all this medication that's supposed to stop the pain but they say I'm capable of working but I can't even walk to get to work just doesn't make sense to me. It's not like I work a whole lot anyway when I do go to work I only work 3 or 4 hours. I used to work 9 or 10. I was an office manager and controlled a big part of a privately-owned companies financials payroll and human resources. Now I'm lucky to be able to do payroll. It just drives me crazy my brain just doesn't work right anymore the fibro fog is crazy. Can't even use adding machine anymore without looking at it. After working a day of 3 or 4 hours my hands hurt so bad that I cry when I get home what a b****. I had an appointment with the rheumatologist last week and I thought that that would come out real well since I've been reading a lot about them helping out people with fibromyalgia. Well I was wrong I drove an hour and a half to listen to her tell me I did not have arthritis and how I should more less become a vegetarian. I'm a good ol country girl and that is not going to happen I like my meat and potatoes. Once again just another doctor added to my list that just is not helping me. How do I go about finding the right doctor? It is so discouraging to be in this much pain and for a doctor to give medicine for this much pain but not verify the pain would keep you from working. Well I guess I have vented enough for today I thank everybody for all the information I am finding on this website. I send easy and soft hugs to everyone

I'm sorry you are having such a hard time. I'm on vacation and curled up in bed because pain too.