Reason
Other
Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
ES
State
Madrid
During some of the worst times of my life, when my pain just wouldn't give me a break and sleep was hard to come by, I managed to decrease its intensity by visualising myself outside my body. I would leave my aching husk and look down at myself from a point somewhere above myself, floating in a different dimension. Through this detachment I was able to cope much better with the pain and depression I experienced.
Over the years I developed my very own techniques of meditation.
How about you? How do you cope?

Sadly I'm not good at meditating, for that I need to be completely relaxed and that's something specially hard for me. I have achy neck muscles right now due tension. I wish I could meditate, I have tried it, believe me, but some random thought ends up popping up and ruining it all. I need to try harder I guess.

Btw, what you just described sounds a lot like astral projection, hehehehe!

Sadly I'm not good at meditating, for that I need to be completely relaxed and that's something specially hard for me. I have achy neck muscles right now due tension. I wish I could meditate, I have tried it, believe me, but some random thought ends up popping up and ruining it all. I need to try harder I guess.

Btw, what you just described sounds a lot like astral projection, hehehehe!

Achy neck... oh no. I get it if I lose myself in front of the computer for a few hours. It's terrible how you can get so sucked in without noticing that you have been sitting in an awkward position for a long time. Again, swimming, particularly floating, really helps to ease those strains and loses up everything.
PS: You seem well informed about astral projection. ;-)