DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
03/2015
Country
US
State
Kentucky
Hello Everyone,

I am new to accepting this diagnosis, but not new to the pain. Pain has been haunting my body for over a year now. It seems almost over night I went from running and being a physical fitness star to being in chronic pain that has made me lose my mind a few times. I have been trying different combinations of medications since March this year.
I can tell you Cymbalta is hell! I looked up the symptoms of Lyrica; this is what my doctor wants to switch me to. The side effects are as bad if not worse than Cymbalta. I can't take anymore side effects in combination with the pain I am suffering through.
I, now am seeking alternative therapies that doesn't make me batshit crazy and suicidal.
Whew!
Everything that I used to reduce stress, I can no longer do. I have to take more breaks, walk slower and not as far. I used to be a gym rat, lifting weights, and now....I look at a weight and my brain screams at me!
Sorry, I am just trying to find a light and an understanding eye, since we are writing. :)

Welcome. I imagine just about everyone on this forum has struggled or continues to struggle with the limitations that can come with fibromyalgia. I totally understand the pain, the frustration, the stress and the sadness of losing so many things you used to enjoy.