Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
02/2021
Country
US
State
RI
I have been fighting with hypothyroidism for several years and I kept telling my doctor even with medications I was continuing to have joint pain and weight gain. I assumed it was all the Thyroid. My last visit my doctor (probably sick of the emotions and me complaining nothing is working) sent me to a Rheumatologist. In the one visit they checked the joints, asked a bunch of questions and took blood work to rule out Lupus. She determined i do have Fibromyalgia and put me on muscle relaxers for before bed to help with sleep.
Just wondering if anyone has had any luck sleeping with other meds or if anyone has tried medical marihuana?
I have been doing about 20 minutes a day of yin yoga and other stretches to help with some of the pain and so far so good with that. I just always feel tired.
Thank you for any help you may provide.

In my opinion, medical cannabis is wonderful. I always recommend not smoking or vaping because those are so injurious to your health, and if there's one thing people with fibro don't need it's another health problem! I use tinctures and gummies, and after some experimentation I can now tweak what I take so that it is just right for the level of pain, and not to get high, since that is not what I want. I combine it with CBD tinctures, and it is the combination that works the very best for me. CBD alone does nothing; THC alone is not as good at pain relief.

For me, it works for small pain, large pain, pain in different areas, and helps me to sleep. It works most of the time, but is not 100% and it doesn't take all the pain away, but it does a very good job and my life is improved by it.

It's not the cure-all; I always feel living the most healthy lifestyle with excellent diet, exercise, good mental health and so on are more important. But I think if it's legal where you are it is well worth trying it out. I have been using it over 2 years now, and love it.

Great info! thank you