So many questions so little answers!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lady_Jabo

I am new to the world of Fibromyalgia and have some questions. right now the biggest one I have is, at about the same time everyday my pain increases 10 fold and I get the worst headache, is this part of the fibro and does anyone else go thru this? I was just diagnosed this past month and was told that it was triggered by the car wreck I had in 2019 I am trying to learn all I can and what I can do to ease the pain at home along with the meds.

Hi Lady Jabo, and welcome.
Many of us have pain that increases or is worse at certain times of the day, so that is not strange for fibro.

I have made a post that addresses your questions about what you can do for yourself to ease your suffering at home. I recommend that you read it and start trying whatever you can. Medications are really not the best way to manage this, although I know full well that at times they are necessary. You may be able to do things that can cut down on how much of that you need. Let us know if you have questions, because we are here to help each other.

Hi Lady Jabo,

Welcome to the forum. I hope you find lots of the information here helpful - I know I did!

It might be worth having a look at your daily routine to see if there is something going on that could be triggering you. Do you do too much in the hours before, and then expect a crash afterwards? Self observation can be really helpful for identifying small things that we can tweak to improve our symptoms. I kept a notation diary for a few weeks, and found some really surprising patterns!

Good luck, and do ask away if you have any questions 🌻

Thanks for sharing. I am a physician who has a passion to help those with fibromyalgia. For too long fibromyalgia has been dismissed, overlooked, and not received its due. There is so much we can now to help and even reverse fibromyalgia.