Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
03/2023
Country
US
State
VA
I was wondering I know that we are all different with fibromyalgia. My question is why some people are able to work and some not. My mind is so confused all the time I don’t know how anybody could work with this condition. I am new at this, so I am still learning each and every day knowledge is power. Trying to learn thank you and have a wonderful day and be safe.

it all depends on the person and how fibromyalgia affects them - it is not a simple condition in which every one feels the same. Some have continuous pain while some have flares some use medication some do not - so to answer your question you need to find some one on the forum that suffers the same degree of pain and works then talk to her/him
Fibromyalgia is quite a variable condition

Johnsalmon is right that it is different for everyone.
There's no way to compare your symptoms or their severity to any one else's, really. Everyone has different pain thresholds and you don't really have any idea what someone else is experiencing even if they describe it, because if you were in their body you might describe it differently. So finding someone with the same degree of pain isn't really possible - you won't know if it is reliable.

The most important thing to remember is that it's up to you to take care of yourself and be as healthy as you can possibly be. Do your best each day, and remember always that your best is going to vary from day to day. Your best is different from any one else's best and different today from last week or next week or even tomorrow.