Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
TX
I think I've stated before that I am diabetic. I'm interested to know if anyone else is too! It interests me because I want to know if there is some sort of correlation between diabetes and CFS. I think it could help explain a lot. Also, if you are diabetic, did you feel the symptoms of CFS before being diagnosed? How long before?

I felt the symptoms of CFS long before I was diagnosed as diabetic. Year before, in fact. So, it's hard to tell if maybe the CFS symptoms are a result of being diabetic or if they are stand alone. It should be noted that I have very well controlled diabetes. I eat right, exercise, get enough sleep, check my numbers, take Metformin ect. However, I still feel tired all the time. I have to wonder if diabetes caused damage and resulted in CFS. Like years of being undiagnosed took its toll. I am not a doctor and I have no basis on anything aside from what is going on with me.

So, what are your thoughts?

I don't have diabetes, and have left this post until now because of that, but I wonder if just the combination of all your health conditions is causing the fatigue that you constantly feel. I am sure that years of not getting a diagnosis made your stress levels high and might have caused a bit of depression with it. So just try to relax a bit more and not worry. Do you write in a journal? It helps to get thoughts and questions, out of your head and onto paper so that you can forget about your problems for awhile.

I will leave it to other members to answer your first questions. :)