DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
02/2021
Country
US
State
NY
Hi,

I have read some closed posts where people mention they feel like they are walking around drunk. I have had this sensation in my legs going on almost 2 months now. I guess I have two questions for all of you that have experienced this sensation.

1. How long does it last for you?
2. Do you have any other sensation in your legs that go along with this?

In addition to feeling "tipsy" when walking, I have a constant ache in the back of my legs that I feel in my hamstrings, back of knee, and calves.

Thanks in advance.

I’m new to trying to get a diagnosis but you just described what’s going on with my legs. They are tired 24/7 and I have pain from my hips to my ankles, especially in back. When I walk, I feel like I have to tell myself how to walk sometimes. I’ve had scans, X-rays and a nerve test and all say “normal”.

I’m new to trying to get a diagnosis but you just described what’s going on with my legs. They are tired 24/7 and I have pain from my hips to my ankles, especially in back. When I walk, I feel like I have to tell myself how to walk sometimes. I’ve had scans, X-rays and a nerve test and all say “normal”.
How long has this been bothering you?

A lot of the time while walking, I feel like my legs are sinking into the ground.

It has been 3-4 months so far. Just had another doctor appointment and still no diagnosis though my PC does believe there is something going on.

Hi,

I have read some closed posts where people mention they feel like they are walking around drunk. I have had this sensation in my legs going on almost 2 months now. I guess I have two questions for all of you that have experienced this sensation.

1. How long does it last for you?
2. Do you have any other sensation in your legs that go along with this?

In addition to feeling "tipsy" when walking, I have a constant ache in the back of my legs that I feel in my hamstrings, back of knee, and calves.

Thanks in advance.