Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
02/2014
Country
US
State
HI
I posted a few years back about my experience with hyperbaric oxygen therapy. I should have given you guys an update after a year because that’s when I realized it was really helping with fibro pain and exhaustion. I no longer get fibro flares that last weeks to months if I get into a flare, it only lasts a day maybe two or three days, the latter had been only once or twice for the past two years. My pain in general has been a level of three out of 10. Pre-HBOT it was anywhere between 3 to 8 but most days a six. I now have more energy to do things that I wasn’t able to do before for example, pre-hyperbaric oxygen therapy I could only do one thing a day, such as grocery shopping or going to my sons parent teacher conference, or meeting up with a friend for lunch. now I can do couple of things a day without getting into a flare. I started painting and making jewelry and work part time (6hrs a week) at a gallery that showcases my art. Before HBOT many days I didn’t have enough energy to cook for myself.

After 20 sessions, three times a week in 2021 I am now back getting 20 additional sessions three times a week. I could tell that it was wearing off a little bit. I am two weeks in and I can already feel so much better .. I have so much more energy. this is not a cure, I definitely am not where i was pre-fibro but OMG I have a little bit of my life back and that is priceless. Ask me any questions I really want to share with you guys because this really is a game changer. use a hard shell do not waste your money on soft shell. do at least three sessions a week. doing only one session at a time here and there will not make a dent.

I have never heard of this. I will have to look it up. What can you tell us about what a session entails, time, downtime afterwards, discomfort, cost, etc.