Hello/Hola

Status
Not open for further replies.

ROCKI

Hello, I am new to this in hopes to find some help and or suggestions. I was diagnosed almost 3yrs ago…I work full time and have 3 little ones that keep me busy….and now im in what my dr is calling aggressive stage, (difficulty walking it feels like my legs muscles are constricted and hurts to walk or stretch,standing, walking, sitting hurts, headache and nausea 24/7, sometimes slurred speech. Etc) and I have to keep working. Along with this diagnosis I was also diagnosed with chronic lung infection which i have to do breathing treatments daily, and inhalers and will be on meds for the rest of my life. Im struggling with filing for disability or keep pushing through in hopes that I dont get fired from my job. I’ve had to fight just to be able to work from home since this has gotten worse. Anyone out there dealt or dealing with this?

Welcome to the forum, Rocki. I hope that you find being here is helpful to you. I have not dealt with a breathing problem on top of fibro, but others here may have and may respond to you. It definitely sounds very difficult. I have never heard a doctor refer to an "aggressive stage" with regards to fibromyalgia before, and wonder what was meant by that. For most people fibro involves a chronic pain/fatigue condition with flares of worse pain that come and go however often they come for that individual, but it is not progressive, so the word "aggressive", which is usually reserved for a worsening condition, is not used. I hope that this forum proves to be useful to you. We are here to help.
I don't know where you live, but in the USA if you want to get disability you may find that is very difficult while you are still working because they figure if you can work you don't need it. The system is in need of a great deal of improvement, but as far as I know (and I may be wrong), it's nearly impossible to get SSDI (disability) while you are still capable of working at all.