Not open for further replies.

Liannemg

Diagnosis
08/1999
Country
US
State
MO
Hi! I wanted to join your site as I have had Fibromyalgia since 1999. I was a Registered Nurse for 20 yrs & had to quit after the birth of my son 10 yrs ago. I loved my job I didn't want to but was physically suffering too much to take care of others & work 12 hr shifts. I spend a lot of time reading updates on Fibromyalgia, hypothyroid, Candida, & everything that plagues myself & my children. I have realized over the years that I prefer the Health & Wellness industry over Conventional Medicine. It makes so much sense to find out what is causing your illness rather than prescribe a medicine that just might help the symptom only. I am excited to see what others have found helpful. I also have osteoarthritis & a multitude of things but usually have pain everyday. I have been using Duragesic patches that have helped to somewhat improve my quality of life. I was so stiff & miserable & that is when I went to a pain Dr. I literally couldn't lift my leg to get dressed. I also have MS for breakthrough pain that I only take if it is bad. The burning pain is one I can't tolerate. Plus the knee pain with osteoarthritis. I used to be a runner. I also take motrin, antidepressant, sleeping med that helps me fall asleep but I wake up every couple hrs or sometimes every hr. I tried Lyrica & didn't notice much of a difference. But Cymbalta did help but I had to drop it bc it was a $45 med. I still take Effexor, the generic. But did notice my pain increasing after I stopped the Cymbalta. I really believe that good healthcare is only for the rich. The alternative doctors are all out of pocket, supplements get expensive & fresh food & organic food is expensive, but that is what we need to be healthy. Only I can hardly cook with the extreme fatigue & pain. Wish I could afford a cook & house cleaner. This dramatically changed my life! I used to keep a very clean house, do the yard work, grocery shopping, laund