Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
05/2012
Country
US
State
Tx
I'm new to this,usually don't join any forums but need to have some outlet to listen to others and just share and maybe vent some frustrations nicely. I am in the medical field and quite frankly didn't believe much in fibromyalgia even after I was diagnosed..we see it used too frequently I guess. But this year has been challenging at best and my symptoms have increased tremendously. I have also learned of many symptoms that weren't originally thought of as being related to fibromyalgia..unlike the original pressure points. I have every symptom at this point and hope this will help me...

Hello and welcome to the forum. If you read through the alternative methods section and the ones on chronic pain and fatigue, you might find so new coping skills. Be sure to read older posts, as well as, the newer ones. Feel free to ask questions and join in posting answers to other members posts. We try to be very supportive and feel free to vent when needed.

It is always hard finding advice and then knowing what to believe, but on this forum folks tend to share what they know from personal experience and talk about medications and different therapies, and relaxation and coping skills that worked for them. I am glad you found us and look forward to seeing your name around the forum. :)