Other
Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
CA
State
BC
Hi,

I am a 28 year old graduate student and I think i might have fibro.

I've been experiencing problems for the past 3 years. I went on a 3 week trip and was really sick throughtout the trip and when I got back. I think I had bronchitis (due to some viral infection) because I was coughing up green mucus. I got better but it took a month to get rid of the infection.

I was very fit before the trip and after my illness, I wanted to get back into the gym right away. I noticed after doing intense high circuit training, I was completely wasted. I could barely function for a week. And it's not due to soreness. I feel like I caught a cold (and experienced a fever that last a few days). I tried working out again shortly after and again I ran into the same problems. I was unable to continue with my physical workouts but was able to do some easier physical activity (volleyball).

However, I've been very busy and have neglected working out for the past yr and noticed my symptoms are a lot worse. Just working out on an ellipitcal for 1/2hr, I feel extreme sorness. The pain is quite odd. I feel tenderness in joints. The other thing I noticed is extremely stiff joints when I wake up (especially in the shoulder region). This doesn't happen all the time but it is quite frequent.

I've noticed other oddities. If I don't eat very well (consume a lot of sugar and/or caffeine), I feel a lot of overall pain. I also noticed that I have tingling sensations on my left hand fingers. I find sleep is also really important and I noticed that I feel tenderness in joints if I do not get enough sleep.

Let me know what you think and I should really go see the doctor,

Anthony