Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
12/2020
Country
US
State
IL
35 and just got diagnosed with Fibro. I have been recovering from a B12 deficiency for 6 months but have reoccurring unexplained symptoms. Doc says it’s Fibro but I’m not sure. I get a lot of aches and pain in my upper back, arms, chest. Short of breath, dizzy, fatigued, shaky, internal vibrations, it feels like I have a weak pulse or that my heart is straining to beat, palpitations. I’m insides just feel very very out of control like I’m having a panic attack but I’m not. Only thing that helps is ibuprophen. All of this comes and goes. I have gone gluten free and dairy free. Anyone have similar symptoms (especially the heart stuff and shaky out of control feeling). Also anyone have experience with B12 Deficiency and any relation it may have to Fibro. This all started 8 months ago when I went through a stressful time, ended up sick, took antibiotics/steroids for 10 days. I’ve never been the same ....

Any advise is much appreciated. Trying to decide if I accept the diagnosis of Fibro of keep searching for answers. All blood tests, heart tests, brain MRI come back fine

First thoughts of my doc at the onset of my first symptoms of general Ache was D3 and B12, but taken them highly dosed improved the bloods, but "the Ache" was there off and on, so the suspicion of fibro was there for about 10 years, finally coming out in a full flare Aug2019. So I accepted the diagnosis quickly, but because quite a few things didn't fit or were different to others, I kept and keep searching for further answers, which in my case means things that help, having found that no meds, herbs or supps do, but physio-stuff does (short sharp cold, breath-holding, certain exercises...).