Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
07/2009
Country
US
State
KY
Hello. I'm a Newbie. I've been searching for something or someone that can relate to the ridiculously horrifying invisible problem that no one can understand unless they deal with it as well. I'm tired of talking about how much it hurts physically and emotionally as a wife and mother. I find myself huddled in the darkest room and try to hide, because I just can't take seeing the disappointment looks on their faces.
Sorry about the over share on a welcome page.

Good Morning Danni,

I am a new member as well. I was just kind of browsing this site for the first time when I came across your post. I know how you feel. I have two daughters that I feel like I cannot be emotionally present for. How can I be when sometimes, it just hurts to breathe? I really do try my best, and it's not always like this, but yes, I feel guilty. I don't tell them much-I'm not even sure if they know at all that something is wrong, or they just assume I am grumpy. I try to explain my behavior to my boyfriend, but I don't feel like it sinks in with him that my discomfort is almost CONSTANT and I don't want to sound like a broken record player or that I'm being a pansy. My best friend, who is a nurse, is really the only one I feel comfortable talking to as much as I want about this condition. Despite having seen three neurologists, two rheumatologists, and having had every test done under the sun, I have not been officially diagnosed. Now, after about two years of going through this, I have come to the conclusion that it is fibromyalgia that I am suffering from. I wish my doctors had offered this up as an option at some point-it would have saved me a tremendous amount of terror this entire time. I was convinced that I was dying. It's nice to know that I'm not the only one struggling, though.