Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
03/2014
Country
US
State
MA
Hello, I got the fibro diagnosis in March but have had symptoms for a few years. I'm having a tough time accepting this. I've always been fit, active, and had a pretty high tolerance to pain.
I now find myself exhausted, loopy, and in constant pain. I'm not taking medication yet but am considering something for sleep. Fibro fog! What the ****? Does anyone else find they can't finish sentences? Also some IBS symptoms.
Where do I go from here?

I know right? Is this Gods way of making us slow down!? I have always been a go getter. Strong, active. I could jump over buildings in a single bound. I use to lift weights and run. Ha, now Im lucky if I can get up my stairs. Im an RN and I can't work any more so Im broke too! Sigh...Yes, for me the brain fog is one of the worst symptoms. My kids hate talking to me because I am always trying to think of a word...lol. ugh. I have been battling this for several years now...so I guess Im getting use to it but it's definitely no fun! For me the key is forget what you "use to" do and find something new that you love that you "can" do. I have a new hobby or two that I am passionate about. I do not make a lot of commitments because I feel bad if I have to cancel. I never know how good or bad I will feel from day to day so planning doesn't work. People sometimes don't get it but my good friends and family do and the rest are going to have to get over it because that's just the way it is and I don't like it either:(

SO good to know someone else gets it! Finding the new normal is tough. I quit work a few months ago but find that I'm more tired than ever! I guess I'm trying to overcompensate for being at home all day. No pressure from anyone but me. My husband and son are very supportive but I can't shake the idea that I'm not contributing.

GrannyC,