Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
09/2022
Country
US
State
MI
I’m going to keep this short because I tend to ramble. And since some things work for some but not others, I figured I would post this up to “plant seeds” and readers can try them out/ custom tailor them for their needs.

First, a little about me. I’m an absolute nutcase by most people’s standards. If I do something it’s to the extreme. I was a pro Superbike racer for a decade. Then I got into bodybuilding for a decade. I’m now bodybuilding in the winter and mountain biking (MTB) in the summer. I’m an absolute psycho when it comes to eating (it’s a bodybuilding thing). I’ve tried every eating strategy. I keep track of every calorie, macro and some micronutrients that go in my face every day. I have an Excel file with what I ate every day for the past 12yrs. I’m 50 now. I work a LOT and hard. I have my own business so the stress is high. I absolutely refuse to let Fibro beat me down (even though it does from time to time).

Hydration:

This moved the needle a lot for me. Because of bodybuilding/MTB I already stayed pretty hydrated. On a normal day I drank 1-1.5gal of water (more on hot ride days). But I read a few things on Fibro and hydration and decided to go absolutely bonkers on making sure that I knew how to get properly hydrated and then started practicing it. I noticed an immediate difference. I’ve almost eliminated the pain I experience at night that wakes me up and won’t let me get back to sleep. Especially in my legs which frequently felt like they were in fire. It also helped out with the brain fog quite a bit during the day.