Working full time as a teacher and a caret for both elderly parents

Status
Not open for further replies.

AnnMariet

Hi everyone

I was diagnosed 5 years ago and still struggling to juggle things. I am a full time lecturer and a career for both parents who I live with, one has a chronic condition with a limited life span and depression. I also have two teenage children who am supporting through independent schooling so need to work full time. But in all honesty struggling do not know how I will get through the next term let alone the acedemic year. Normally very positive but struggling on managing house work, caring, children and garden not had time to recharge batteries. Doctors won’t give any medication as apparently it does not help. Any useful strategies would be gratefully achieved. Sorry for the rant

Hi Annmarie I can only say what I’ve experienced quite recently as being an improvement to my 15 year fibro and that’s changing my diet to an Atkins/ ketogenic type I limit caffeine, sugar and sweets gluten and wheat my fibros not gone but it’s made a good difference , the gabapentin I take has quite bad side effects I’ve no idea how you manage doing everything you do and with fibro you must be superhuman! I know stress makes mine so much worse so limiting that , this forum helps loads , well that’s what’s helped me so I’m just putting that out there x x x

That you so much, do appreciate your kind words. Positivity drives me as does the love of my children, parents and my students future. Love helping people

Aw your like angel, I like angel people