Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
01/2015
Country
US
State
ID
Hello, I am very new to fibromyalgia. I was just diagnosed in late January. I'm still having frequent doctor appointments. I was wondering what everyone is prescribed? So far I am only on cymbalta. Which does not do much for my pain. I go back March 18th to talk more about medications. I'm just curious what I might be taking in the future. What are you all prescribed?

Hey Btoppe, welcome to the forum. I'm so sorry you have developed fibro. I am currently on Cymbalta and an anti-inflammatory. I use hydrocodone when the pain gets unbearable, which lately has been a lot. You will find here a wide array of meds. Some I have never heard of. Your physician will likely prescribe for you what he/she believes will work best in your situation. Everyone is different with this illness. I've tried Lyraca. That worked pretty good. What you'll find is that likely NOTHING completely removes the symptoms of fibro. I should clarify.....I have not found personally anything that completely removes the symptoms of fibro. There are things non-medically that help, like warm bathes at night with Epsom salt and baking soda as an example. Yoga is supposed to help fibro symptoms, but I have such severe fatigue, I haven't gotten to a point where I can exercise. If you can, I would highly suggest you continue, religiously.