Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Let me begin by apologizing. My thoughts have a tendency to jump all over, making it difficult to follow my thought patterns. Please be patient with me.

I'm a 44 yr old single mother of 2 wonderful young men aged 23 and 18, both live at home with me. I stopped working almost 4 years ago, and since then I have been taking care of the grounds at the co-op where I live. This includes cutting the grass, planting and weeding the gardens, planning and digging new gardens, and just generally keeping the Co-op grounds looking good. In addition, I also have a very small business selling handmade chocolates, candies, and baked goods and I am an artist as well. Needless to say I have a very active, busy lifestyle.

As a child, I suffered from Petit-Mal (absence seizure) epilepsy, and although not diagnosed till many years later, also ADHD and Asperger's syndrome. I haven't had a seizure for more than 30 years. The only medication I am currently taking is Synthroid Levothyroxine Sodium 75MCG, for a borderline thyroid. It's been borderline for over 20 years, although I only started taking the medication approx 3 years ago. All thyroid tests show the medication is working. I do not drink at all, not even on special occasions, I do smoke. I also suffer from Anarexia, (at least that is what the doctors are calling it) a condition that seems to have started around the same time as the rest of my symptoms, but this is not the Nervosa type. I don't believe I'm fat, if anything I am ashamed of what my body has become. I'm 5'3 and normally I weigh between 130 and 140 pounds. I have always had an athletic, well toned body, with just a slight muffin top belly. Now I look and feel like a walking skeleton. I have lost so much muscle tone in my arms and legs that I'm disgusted when I look in the mirror. I don't keep a scale around the house, but at my last weigh in at the doctors office I was down to 97 lbs!