Not open for further replies.

FibroFriend

Diagnosis
06/2008
Country
US
State
FL
Hi: I am excited to find this new support system for those of us suffering from FMS. I have been running a support group for over four years in Tampa. It is a difficult task, but very rewarding. I am excited to share this site with my members.
I look forward to getting to know some of you soon!:grin:

Re: Tampa, Florida

Hey there fibrofriend, good to have you aboard. I really like this forum, everyone is friendly and there are lots of answers to the questions so many of us deal with. I have had Fibro for over 15 years, but there is always some new twist to the illness, something different or symptom that never appeared before and might never happen again. I have had scary symptoms and just plain weird stuff that is hard to explain to any doctor let alone a family member. So this forum supplies an outlet for the weird and the scary stuff, where we can share things that have happened, as well as, what we are dealing with right now, and know someone here cares and understands how we feel with no judgemental comments. Looking forward to seeing you posting around the forum and adding new topic's.

Hi Fibrofriend, your support group, are there many regular members that attend? Have you found any good schedules of things to discuss or a format for the group? I ask because I was thinking of setting one up at a local church or YMCA group room.

Hi Janet:
I am behind on my emails, but you sent me a question regarding setting up a FM support group at the YMCA.