recently diagnosed and off work - Anyone else going through the same?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lyndsey

Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
04/2014
Country
CA
State
British Columbia
hi there,

I am new to this and not sure if I was supposed to start a new thread? I was diagnosed with Fibro and CFS about 8 months ago. I have been off work for about the same amount of time and am feeling extremely stressed about it. I was working full time with the symptoms for the past 3 years and just couldn't take it anymore, could barely make it through the day due to my daily migraines and extreme exhaustion among other things (coming home drained and crying most days). I am currently on disability for the fibro, CFS and migraine/brain lesions.

Is anyone else off work? I am feeling like a total failure. I have a good job that pays well, but the stress from my job definitely makes my symptoms worse. I feel like I need to figure out if a career change will help me to deal with my fibro better, but I am so lost right now and don't know what to do. I don't feel like my current career is really an option for me anymore.

I guess I am just looking to see if anyone else feels the same or has been in a similar place as I am right now. Help :(

So sorry you had to quit your job, I quit my job almost a year ago. I am going through the same thing, Just know that you are not alone. Gentle hugs xxx

thanks so much for your reply. I am on disability right now, just not sure at all what I am going to do about all this. I have major anxiety too not sure if its from the fibro or just the fact that I am off. It is so comforting to finally speak to someone that is dealing with the same thing. No one else seems to really understand how it feels. hugs back to you :)