Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
03/2012
Country
Ind
State
Karnataka
I am an Assistant professor. I have been suffering from fibromyalgia for over 3 years now. I am becoming more and more irritated, losing temper, forgetting a lot. As a result my relationship with family and friends are getting affected. Please advice how to keep emotions in control

im not sure how to deal with that. im sorry. maybe the other might be able to help you.
For me, my friends just get tired of my pain and hearing it. i just learned to say dont worry about me. im fine.
as im thinking you might try a journal to let some feelings out and not at others.

good luck and try to stay calm. may you have some low pain days ahead of you.

Give mindfulness meditation a try. It helps me deal with pain and other fibro issues and has minimized my grumbles. Look at research by Jon Kabat-Zinn to see how this is effective in dealing with and managing chronic pain. As for the forgetfulness and fog ...'I'm still trying to get better at remembering. I keep lists in my smart phone as well as use the calendar since I typically don't lose my phone. I've stopped trying to multi-task because I forget too much. Take note, take notes, take notes. Take care.