Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
09/2013
Country
US
State
WY
Hello, my name is Katie, and this is my first time on a support site for Fibromyalgia. I think I have hit the wall on talking, explaining, and generally wining about my Fibromyalgia to friends and family. They seem to just now change the subject and are not interested in hearing me anymore. Which doesnt make me feel so great on top of feeling not so great. I have been diagnosed now for a little over three years. And somehow even with a bit of time that has past knowing what the issue is, I still have not excepted what I have. It took so much time, humuliation, wrong diagnoses, tests after tests, rolled eyes, and a ton of judgement later to finally after the right words on my behave, get diagnosed properly. And here I am a few years later knowing what I have, but still in some sort of weird denial. I hate that this rules my life. I hate that people will say just do it, walk, excersise, its mind over matter you can get past this. They have no idea what the struggle really is. I am depressed that is for sure and along with fogs, and pain and fatigue I never thought I would be here in this nightmare. I was always a swimmer, full of energy, a surfer, I worked my tail off with always two jobs always, kids, life ect and at 49 here I am rendered useless, or so I feel. I am on Nortriptyline, and Gabapentin and still there are good days and bad. More bad then good. Along with this Fibromyalgia I am riddled with Osteoarthritis. I tell you I could move along in life if I just had the osteo. But having both is crazy and one is stronger than the other. I dont want to feel sorry for myself and I dont think thats were I am, I believe I am paralized with pure depression with this. I feel as though life is at a stand still for me. What a terrible place to be. I am courious how do people come out of this, or do they? What works for them and what doesnt. I know this is very personal. We all have common symptoms of this affliction it