Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
05/2014
Country
US
State
WV

Hi everyone. I have been exhausted for a few years. I don't sleep well at all. I have constant pain, but particularly in my knees and lower back as well as between my shoulder blades. I was diagnosed a couple years ago with CFS. I was diagnosed when I was about 12 with major clinical depression. Usually, it's under control, but recently it has gotten worse again. I was also diagnosed with Fibro a little over a month ago. I've undergone 4 knee surgeries, three of which were in the last year. I am about to have another knee surgery at the end of this month.

My question is: Does depression follow with CFS and Fibromyalgia? I'm new to this world! I'm disabled due to my depression, anxiety, PTSD, and other physical issues.

Hello and welcome to the forum. For me the depression came after doctors that did not believe me and were rude and uncaring or concerned. I was hard at work until fibro stopped my ability to use my arms and legs, due to weakness. Then the brain fog was the last straw. I hope you are seeing a therapist who is treating your depression and anxiety.

Sometimes it is helpful to start new hobbies like painting or needlework, or anything that gives you pleasure and takes your mind of the pain for a little while. I do light flower gardening and plastic canvas projects. I like working jigsaw puzzles and relaxing by watching funny movies. I hope you will read through the different sections on the forum and ask as many questions as you need too, as well as, answering other members with hints or coping skills that have worked for you.

We try to be very supportive and offer the hand of friendship to all who come here so you will not feel so lost and alone. I look forward to seeing your name around the forum. :)