Not open for further replies.

lulu1981

Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
louisiana
hi, i am a massage therapy student. i am having to do a project on how massage therapy has helped someone cope with fibro. i would be really greatfull if a few of you would allow me to post your testimony on how massage has helped you i would be really greatfull. thanks for taking the time to read my post.

I personally never liked massages, whatever the purpose may be. Almost all the time, it makes me feel more sick. There was even a time that my blood pressure shot up because of the massage. It just really never works for me.

It really helps me. My neck and shoulders are so painful and tense that I feel like the massage therapists works out the knots that develop back there. I spend most of my day sitting in a chair at a computer. Holding a mouse and typing on a keyboard is not the healthiest thing to be doing over and over for 8 hours a day. I'll probably still see my masseuse until I retire. It really helps me continue working.

Massages honestly have not helped me much...But maybe I'm just not going to the right person. I actually feel pain WHILE the person is massaging me usually, so maybe I'm just not going to the right people. I feel like even if you have a chronic condition or some other type of ailment, that it should not hurt when you are getting a massage. They should be soothing not painful!

Massages honestly have not helped me much...But maybe I'm just not going to the right person. I actually feel pain WHILE the person is massaging me usually, so maybe I'm just not going to the right people. I feel like even if you have a chronic condition or some other type of ailment, that it should not hurt when you are getting a massage. They should be soothing not painful!