Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
04/2011
Country
NL
State
NL
I do! I feel so lonely sometimes, specially when I see all those young girls (around my age) that look so healthy. I'm dealing with a lot things right now, not only fibro, sadly :( I've been deating with chronic depression for the past 2 years, I also suffer from anxiety and night terrors.

My night terrors are not as bad as when I was a child, but I still get them from time to time... and I still feel so uneasy after I wake up. Takes me a while to feel ok. I'm dealing with some really nasty hormonal issues as well - I hope this is the year I can finally control that!

I think I've more health issues than my mom (she's 60) ... she never suffered from the things I'm suffering now when she was my age... that makes me feel so lonely. Mostly because she says she knows how I feel, but I really doubt it (she never had to go tru this at such a early age!). This makes me feel so lonely... very few people out there can truly relate to what is happening to me right now (I've so many health issues & I'm just 26).

Do you ever feel lonely? If yes, how do you cope with that?

Absolutely, you're not alone. I have other health issues too and am "different" and feel very left out when I see healthy and happy girls. Do you get involved with things, like social groups? I have joined one through my college and think it helps a lot. Just talking to people makes me feel better even if I don't think so at the time. I used to be so worried that people would leave me out and be mean due to my "issues" but there are so many good people out there if you try to find them ;)

I sure do but somehow,manage to shake it off. Maybe years of training and years of lonliness; I'm not sure.
Every single day, I see people walking, just the way I used to, down the street; some slow, some fast. I say to each and everyone of them, "I want to take a walk with you." They could be absolute clods but if I could walk, I would enjoy them!