Reason
Friend
Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
CA
State
ON
I've recently met a woman that has FM and I'm falling for her pretty badly. We haven't actually 'gotten together' in any meaningful sense, so she doesn't actually know that I'm romantically inteterested, but the vibes between us suggest to me that it might be heading in that direction. On the other hand I'm entering a world into which I'm a complete and utter newb, so maybe things are not at all as they appear. The more I read on FM, the more I realize how different and challenging life can be with this condition, especially for the sufferer, but also for their loved ones. In some ways with what little knowledge I have, I'm questioning my own ability to become a good partner of someone with FM, and yet I feel so compelled towards her and therefore want to be a good partner, if she wants me to be that for her. Every time my phone rings, or beeps for an incoming txt, or there's a knock at the door... I'm hoping it's her. All signs point to falling in love.

Do I sound naive? I probably am - especially given that in the beginning of most relationships everyone tries to put their best foot forward. I originally read many of her signals to indicate that she's not interested in me beyond friendship, and yet the more I learn about FM, the more I suspect that she is, but due to her FM, is unable to follow all the 'normal' conventions of courtship.

Sorry for rambling - I've probably long lost half the FM population reading this already due to the Fog most (or all?) of you can go through. I have a gazillion questions, most of which are probably silly, but I'll ask them anyways - questions that I'm not yet comfortable asking her directly, or simply don't want to bog down our time together with her re-answering questions that she's been asked by others a gazillion times: