Reason
Undiagnosed
Diagnosis
01/2008
Country
US
State
Nv
I feel like I have a monster in me making its way through every inch of my body. Today is bad. I'm on cymbalta and the doc gave me gabapentin and it makes me feel stoned and foggy so I stopped taking it. I will call doc this week and see what's next. Any suggestions?

Cymbalta 60 mg at night
Tylenol by the handfuls
Ibuprofen 800
Joy:sad:

So sorry you are going thru such a hard time, Joy. Have you checked the old posts for answers? There are a lot posts in this forum with a lot useful info on how to cope with the fibro symptoms. I'd love to give you advice regarding to meds, but I'm not an expert since I rarely take meds for my pain (unless is truly necessary). I do this mostly because I've already taking other meds and don't want to put my body thru so much.

Sometimes I use a special oil for my pain, specially the neck and back one. The only thing that has truly helped me with my fatigue is a green tea supplement I've been taking for the last months. I feel so full of energy, and I no longer have a hard time getting up in the morning.

Thank you for responding. Yes I have been looking around and reading a lot. What is the oil you use? And what green tea supplement... I will try anything.
My husband massaged my neck and back. My legs and hands and total body just has flared. I don't know what I've done to cause the flare, my stress level is very low during the weekends.
I will continue to read.
Thank you.