Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
05/2010
Country
US
State
Tennessee
:cry::cry: Hi this is my first time ever using a forum of any kind please be kind. I am at my end I was told 5 years ago when I just had minor aches and pains in what they said was pinpoint places by many doctors and after many test it was fibro...I have been in denial... I'm not any longer.. as the years have gone by the pain is just getting unbearable at times... the mornings are the worst...I can hardly walk, all over body pain and I do mean all over. Just in the last few months pain has started in my legs and soles of my feet to where I can hardly take a step. There seems there is never a minute in the day that by what I'm not in pain somewhere on my body. It is easier for me to list the areas that don't hurt then those that do because there is nowhere. I am crazy or is there others out there. I cry many times a day with this. My Dr. just recently put me back on hydrocodone and muscle relaxers. He only allows me 25mg. of the pain pill a day and 3 muscle relaxers a day. And believe me this is nowhere near enough to control my pain. We are going to try the fibro approved drugs with this months visit and I scared to death. I have tried the Lyrica and it made me suicidal. But I am ready to try anything because this is no life living like this I am just sick and tired very tired. Well there part of my story!:oops:

i am so sorry you are suffering so much...i too have watched my fibro get progressively worse...i know mine is down to severe stress and upset over personal matters as well as dealing with the pain etc.

i hope you have some success with trying different drugs. We dont use opiates much in the uk....maybe tramadol which is a synthetic opiate might help you and suit you.

Read around the sight and see what others are taking. Ask any more questions or vent if you need to...we all understand. Take CAre