Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
07/2014
Country
US
State
OR
I was diagnosed at the beginning of August and placed on a low dose antidepressant. After about a month, I could tell it was helping. I'm a teacher and now school is in full swing. I'm making lifestyle changes as recommended by my doctor and still taking the meds.

I don't feel nearly as bad as I did in May and June, which is great ( when I thought I would die). By Friday, I'm pretty beat. But here's the weird thing. It's like my body thinks it should be in more pain but something isn't allowing it to be. I get these sore achey twinges, but they don't stick around. Still stiff, still fatigued.

It's just weird...almost like my body knows it isn't well but it's not being allowed to complain. Anyone else experience anything like that?

I personally have never experienced this, but I have heard of it before, so there are others who have experienced this. Am I right in assuming that you feel as your body has been over pushed, and where you would normally feel pain preventing you from going any further you just physically can't , without actually feeling the pain itself?

Yes, I'd say that's an accurate description. It's very strange.

It sounds to me like your knows how it feels and is trying to tell you something, but the damn meds are sending you the wrong messages. I know the pills are helping you to cope with things, but for the long term I would really try and take care of the depression soon. Pills will only take you so far. It numbs you of what you are really feeling. Get healthy. One day the pill won't work.

I find I can block pain for quiet a considerable time but it never ends well. I can block so well I do not notice my pain levels going up but the more the pain increases the more energy it takes to block it and inevitably results in me have a massive screaming emotional breakdown on my family, having to take more pain killers, and spending a week in bed.