Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
02/2014
Country
US
State
iowa
I'm at the end of my rope. I have a co worker that is so negative it brings me down causing more pain stress and fatigue and depression. I've asked several times to be moved away from. My own boss wishes she would quit but they can't move me by the way there are plenty of places to move me to. Their solutions is for me to move across temporary but all my things are at my desk. Hr has been involved but since I can't prove anything they won't do anything. I'm at my breaking I packed all my personal items took them with when I lefted work. I had to make a stop at the doctors office after work to pick a script for more pains and the nurse made me see the doctor because I was a wreck the doctor wrote me note for the next couple. I do have FMLA but that's just for doctors appts. I need suggestions on how to make them have no choice to move me.

You need your doctor's support. FMLA can be for time off due to stress you are under. It sounds like a hostile work environment. Use those words. Your physician can indicate that you have a condition that excessive stress increases health problems. You just need to know they may work hard to NOT give you what you want because you are strong-arming them. But, they will have to come up with something.

I worked HR for a number of years and was a manager for about 20 years. My suggestion? Privately (do not share this with anyone) start documenting what is happening. Date, time and incident. If your boss is saying she wishes she'd quit tell her to do something about it. Document that your boss said it! It's her responsibility to make your work environment safe and productive, but it sounds like your boss is in a position she does not have the skills for.

Is this a small or large company? Consider applying for something different.