Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
07/2014
Country
US
State
Kansas
Hi I am Chai I be ending dealing with this fibro for two years now and just now getting help. I did not know what bit was til now they have me on the highest dose of neronton and it is not working .I was a full time collage student and full time work plus with a two year old. I am so lost and need help I am not use to all this pain I can't even play wih my two year old like I should. The Dr have not gave me anything to help me even ease some of the pains I go through. I do not want to sound like a cry baby but I am only 25 and feel like I should not be going through what I am. I fight with work cause they don't believed me cause I been having back to back flare ups these last couple of months. So this is my begging and reaching out can some one help me on what to do plz plz plz

Welcome to the site.first Id say find a Dr that will help you. I have a two year old and I no how much work they are.
You need to insist that what ever Dr u do see give your some pain killers .tell them that u have a child that needs its mother ,I'm afraid u have to be abit hard headed when it comes to the Drs.
I only take tramadol and paracetamol .thats nothing to some ppl here. But I'd never move without them.tell them your not asking for hard core drugs. You simple want to move without to much pain , no one here is pain free. But u do need help.
This isn't going away so u really do need to stand up for your rights as a human.but what ever u do no that we are always here to listen . And help if we can.
Many ppl come though our doors most stay.i hope u do to because when I tell you having ppl around u that understand the hell your going through,can really make the world of difference .x

Along with Forgetmenot's good advise I would add that there are several things you can do for yourself as well.
Have your vitamin D levels checked, (simple blood test), as many fibro folks have low D and it can make you hurt more.