trayne91

Distinguished member
Diagnosis
10/2013
Country
US
State
Wisconsin
Right now, I'm just wanting to curl up into a ball and cry and I seriously think it would help to just get it out. And, I know I am just getting started in this battle which makes me want to cry worse. :cry:

I tried Cymbalta for pain and had a severe reaction to it. Dr. gave me Gabapentin. I took 2 and felt irritable, was crying, and pulled my own hair as I paced the house. I went off it and tried Sam-e. It worked wonders until I got a panic attack after about a week, but I double dosed myself the night before trying to get up 800mg from the 400mg. I guess that was a bad idea. And then read about high blood pressure being a side effect, so I stopped. My blood pressure has been very low 100/60ish since my ablation in 2006 or was it 2005? brain fog. But the last few months at the Dr., it has been 122/84 with a pulse of around 84 which the nurse said is from pain. So, I got scared and stopped it. 3 days later my pain got soooo bad that I couldn't walk and I ended up crying on the couch on my stomach because that's where I fell. My husband got so distraught not knowing what to do and became frustrated which in turn made me feel worse, even though he didn't mean to make me feel worse, he just loves me and doesn't know how to help and it drives him crazy, so I cried all night from pain and sadness and it was the worst night ever! I took the Gabapentin again that night because I had to do something.