Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
02/2017
Country
UK
State
Scotland
Omg I can't believe how quickly I'm piling on weight just now! I had a bad flare over Christmas and New Year with flu on top of that and was off my work with sciatica. I managed to put on 2 stone in 2 weeks & that was me eating sensibly most of the time. My weight is still going up, I've put on another half stone on top of that! I'm not nearly as active just now, I work as a secretary sitting down most of the day & I watch what I eat probably half of the time, I eat healthy every day in work, it's mainly at the weekend I have no willpower. I wish I could get some motivation back but unless I limit my calorie intake to around 1000 a day I gain weight, quickly. :cry:

It sucks I know, I am at my heaviest as well, even though I really do my best to exercises, watch out what I eat etc. But I really try not to focus on it too much, try my best not to let it bring my mood down. I have enough going against me in life, so good food/comfort food is often the only thing I have.

It also has a lot of to do with age - I am almost 40, so we all know what that means for the female body. In the past, cutting back on food and adding some exercise into my life automatically meant weight loss.

I have spent years and years trying to say size 10/38, always on a diet, always stressing about it, doing this and that diet, all the fashionable exercises of the time etc. I once lost about 10 kilos/20 pounds in 4 months, the difference was huge, everyone complimented me on it, but honestly I did not feel any happier. Then once I was so sick that I wanted to eat, but could not. During that period I promised myself I would never cut back on food - eat everything, but of course in moderation. I have now accepted my muffin top, my size 14/42 belly and hips etc.

Do your best is all I can ever say...enjoy life, don't let it stress you out too much. Maybe try to find a new balance in life, and some acceptance comes a long way.