Reason
Undiagnosed
Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
KS
First, hello! My name is Jen, and I have been in the precess of getting diagnosed with some sort of Neurological disorder for about 6 months now. My Neurologist continuously tells me "I think it is Fibromyalgia" every time I see him. He has done this since the first day I saw him with my symptoms.

Obviously I am not a doctor, and he is much more educated on the topic than I am, but I also have this sinking feeling that he is rushing into a Fibro diagnosis because he doesn't believe a word that I say.

I presented originally with a terrible type of pain that I have been referring to as "nerve pain" because it is a shooting and radiating pain that lasts for about 10-30 seconds and is so intense it stops me in my tracks. While this had been bothering me for a while I just ignored it, attributing it to stress.

That is actually a common theme for my symptoms, it was always caused by something else.

Chronic debilitating fatigue, it was because I am a mother of 2 small children of course I am going to be tired.

Arthritis pains and back pains, it had to be due to my job, I am a mechanic and perform manual labor on a regular basis.

Getting dizzy randomly throughout the day, I told my self that I should just should be careful when I stand up, I am changing positions.

Numbness in my feet and hands, the simple explanation was that I had poor circulation.

These excuses went on for 3 years, I attributed it all to something easy, and never drew parallels between everything. That was the case until my mind started to go. I am 24 years old, and I forget everything. It started with little things, like where I put my car keys, where did I set my wallet, and where did I park my car. Then, It turned into big things, things like "Did I drop my daughter off at school?" and "Did I remember to annotate those aircraft forms". This was when I initially went to my doctor for an evaluation.