DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
12/2015
Country
US
State
Ny
Hi there
I was diagnosed last week with fibromyalgia and rhuemetoid arthritis as well as bursitis in my hips. I'm presently a school bus driver but the bouncing of the seat is aggravating the bursitis in my hips. I am just starting medication. My questions are:
Need to look for a new career - suggestions
New to medications - yikes! Where to begin and what to ask - no idea
Mom - keeping up and/or letting go
I carry the medical benefits for me and my children so to find a new job I need benefits - just to add insult to injury (no pun intended)
Thank you for any wisdom or guidance I can get

I'm also new to this forum and recently diagnosed ...I'm 31 years old and been dealing with this for 6 years I am a bartender/manager/do everything for the restaurant so I'm on my feet all the time I average 36-40 miles walked a day so I feel your pain! I know when my hips flare up (it's going to sound weird) but I sit in one of the high chairs out back ......the sturdy and firm surrounding I wedge my bit and hips into helps me a lot! So maybe if you could find someway to add support and also cushion like memory foam pad it would help?