Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
04/2011
Country
US
State
AK
Hello, this is my first time posting....I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia in August of 2011 shortly after giving birth to my first child. Last year I was also diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis and currently I am 22 weeks pregnant with my second child and dealing with both these illnesses. Last August I had to quit a job I loved due to health problems from the fibro/RA and then shortly after found myself unexpectedly pregnant, so needless to say things have been difficult and I'm having a hard time coping! It would be great to talk with some people who understand what I'm going thru because so many people just don't get it 😢

Hi leamanda21 welcome to the site. We certainly do understand what you are going through although i didn't have fibromyalgia when i was pregnant.

I am sure there are people on here that have though.

Tell us anything about yourself or ask any questions...we value all contributions and you should get good feedback.

Take Care x

I think by staying plugged in to positive people, you can get through this.

Welcome , I'm a mother of 4, from 20 down to 3.and I do understand how tired you feel.my little one has tonsillitis, again.shes pretty bad. And yaaa I think I have it again to.
Being a mum is bloody hard work.and its 24 hours a day.but remember being pregnant is like running a full marathon everyday. So your bound to feel very emotional .my little one was a surprise to. A nice one I might add but still a shock at 39.but I must say for myself sitting down make me so stiff I'd reather keep moving.i don't have RA ,but I'm sure u understand the stiffness only to well.
Sure some days I can only do little things but I do a few jobs and rest . Then I try to do a few more,