Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
MI
Hi. New member. Can anyone speak specifically to knee pain. I have an arthritic right knee, but for the past month I have had new pain very specific to the inner aspects of my knees. The right is very bad. Have been on cymbalta for many years. Tylenol arthritic strength and motrin offer minimal relief. I wonder if knee pain is one of the "hot spots" of fibro that I am just beginning to experience. Thanks.

Hello!

Im 19, I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia at 14 and my knees have been a constant bother. The upper inside of the knee is a fibromyalgia tender point, i experience this pain as well. One thing that i have tried is K tape, which is an athletic tape and i find that if done properly it holds the knee in a way that they hurt less. I also try rotating heat and cold, which helps to stimulate blood flow and bring down any inflammation. My left knee and left big toe were really hurting me and i brought this up to my chiropractor, who realigned the knee and my pain in the knee has been quite a bit less since. I don't know if you believe in chiropractors but, my chiropractor is great and he has helped to relive a lot of my pain through adjustment, so i recommend to give it a try.

Also, stretching, physiotherapy and massage may be of help to you!

Good luck!

Hi Gramakathy5,

Welcome, I do experience bilateral knee pain from my Fibromyalgia.As always my pains migrate throughout my body.Most of the time it's an aching and continuous pain toward the bottom of my knee cap.It will sometimes cause me to limp due to the pain and can feel like arthritis at times.

Sometimes I'll use a heated bean bag that my mom gave me.It works great! I put it in the microwave for a few seconds and apply it to my knees,and it really helps.Or you can go the cold route and use an ice compress.Sometimes if u have swelling the cold compress can be better.

I also use cream to help with pain relief.