Not open for further replies.

shockley03

Diagnosis
12/2009
Country
US
State
IL
Hello all! I found this site looking for some advice about my fibro before taking a long road trip next week. I was diagnosed in 2009 when I was 29 years old shortly after having my second child. I had been decorating my christmas tree and for a week afterwards, my entire body hurt. I realized that I had felt like I had the flu for an entire year straight! I went to the doctor and with the symptoms I told him, he said "It sounds like fibro to me, and you know that don't you?" I'm a nurse and that was what I thought too, but I didn't want to admit it. After a few doctors visits and tests, I started on meds mainly for sleep. I told my doctor that I felt like I was sleeping on a bed of rocks...
Since then I have tried lyrica, which I was not crazy about the side effect of weight gain...:sad: so now I am on flexeril every night and just OTC meds during the day for pain. Usually I am okay, but lately I have been having headaches originating from the back of my neck and head. I have had some stomach issues here lately, and my doctor is talking about trying some neurontin.
Our trip to florida next week is going to be so fun with the kids, but I must admit I'm dreading the drive there and back! (10 hrs each way)!
Can't wait to hear from some others who know where I'm coming from!

I am on Neurotin it isn't helping much. I also take Tizanidine for spinal cord injury. Twisted cord. I have dysautonomia also and am gf. I think I am going to have to go with something stronger. Tried adding natural GaBA and Stresscare for Adrenals and Methyl b12 and folate and vit c it is not helping.

Shocklev03,