Michelle2

Diagnosis
06/2011
Country
CA
State
ON
Hello fellow fibro-mates

I live in a small town in Northern Ontario and was very fortunate to find a Doctor in the south of Ontario whose passion is fibromyalgia research. It was confirmed that yes I had fibro with 16 out of 18 trigger points. No wonder I hurt everywhere! Although this doctor informed me that there was not a cure and he did not expect one, any time soon, it was comforting to hear his words on the research that is being done. I am trying to deal with many of the issues that go with fibro and get a life of quality that I have been missing for over 2 years. Knowing that what has consumed me for these years is JUST fibro is a relavation of just recent days. It has given me renewed hope in getting back to a life of the living and not just surviving. I open my heart and soul to all those who have wasted as much time as I have in reaching this "a Ha" moment in my life. With your encouragement I hope to keep going forward in my quest for happiness, peace and tranquility.

I look forward to hearing from those who have been dealing with fibro and because of geography have only now known that I (they) will be alright. My fight has begun. Amen.

Michelle

Re: Ontario, Canada

Hello from south of the border in Buffalo!:p

fibro-mates, I like that Michelle ;)

What was the doctors' name if that's not too personal? I'm curious if they have any research papers online.

I sometimes think someone should take the time to build a list of "fibro-friendly" doctors so that individuals at the beginning of this journey have one less troublesome hurdle.

Janet

Glad you like fibro-mates............The doctor that I found in Dr. Collins from Orillia, Ontario. Canada. Thanks for the idea of research papers online. I will look into this.

Michelle