Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
01/1991
Country
US
State
Colorado
This is my first post. I'm a 72 y/o female, diagnosed with fibromyalgia in 1991 subsequent to a fall on the ice. The most difficult thing for me is this: I have greater than 37 years' experience as a social worker, hold two masters' degrees, am an ordained minister, a certified clinical hypnotherapist and, from 2007 until 2017, maintained a small private practice. My symptoms have worsened to the point where I'm not able consistently to function as a counselor and/or minister. On good days, I could easily meet with 5 or 6 clients. On "fibro" days, the pain, fibro fog, and fatigue knock me on my butt and I'm unable to even make it out of my apartment. I feel soooooo frustrated. If only the "good" and "bad" days were predictable! So, if you're frustrated by a similar situation and have come up with some effective self-talk, I'd love to hear about it! Thanks, and blessings!

Hi. My name is Kristin. I am new to this forum and newly diagnosed last week. I posted two threads one yesterday and one today. So far no replies. I seen you didnt have a reply. I am not even sure if I have correct diagnosis.

That sounds terrible to have all your degrees and have to not be able to have clients. I hurt and just started getting pain and having to stop usually for me its more fatigue. I do medical billing from home and so far so good.

I didnt want you to have no replies. I hope that doesnt happen to me I had questions.
So do you just not take any clients at all anymore?

Kristin