Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
04/2011
Country
NL
State
NL
Helo everyone! Sometimes it's really hard for me to deal with the frustration I feel, specially when I see women who are even older than I am (I'm 26) and are/look way healthier than me. I don't mean to sound envious or anything, but sometimes it's hard for me to fake a grin when I meet some of my ''healthy'' friends.

Specially when they talk about the things they do... how full of energy they are, how perfect their lives seem to be (pain-free) and so on. I can't help but to compare my life to theirs :( I'm obviously in a huge disadventage. I'm still learning to deal with frustration, it's not very easy, but I'm definitely getting there!

What about you? how do you guys deal with frustration? got any tips?

i get around it by hanging out with people much older than me. My swimming buddies are no younger than 65 (so at least 20 years older than me) and we still have a giggle that im usually the first out of the pool and they all beat me out the door. It does get me down sometimes but I always try to see the humerous side. Im very comfortable at taking the Micky out of myself, its my own way of coping...that way no-one can hurt me by saying bad things to me or about me as they cant say anything worse than what i have said to myself.
But I do find I get frustrated at myself a lot more these days and when I do I usually end up angry and that causes me to cry. I hate crying but it seems to be some kind of release valve

Crying releases stress hormones, so if you feel like it is releasing for you, then maybe crying is good! I think I block a lot of emotions and can't cry when I really should. I notice that I watch sad movies, cry about them and it makes me feel better. So I must be unconsciously aware that I need to let go.

Trellum,