Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
03/2014
Country
US
State
UT
I am so glad I found this forum. This is such a cruddy disorder to have because when you try to explain how you feel to someone without fibro, they really have no clue. It's nice to read some of these posts and say, "Yeah, I know exactly what you're talking about."

I was diagnosed about 1.5 years ago and am super sensitive to most meds, so I'm trying to find ways to ease this pain naturally. BUT, I must say my pain and stiffness has gotten tons worse over the last year. I am feeling beyond discouraged about it, so I'm hopeful that I can find some ideas on here. Or at least commiserate with all of you.

HI, I am a newbie as i too have gone down hill in the last year and everything i used to do in the house, all beit in small stages i can no longer acheive and have severe new symptoms tmj, migraine which means even talking is painful all the time. Hands used to be reasonable and now typing hurts so communication my last 'safe' part of me all but taken. I made the mistake of pushing myself to do a few strokes of raking up some leaves outside and my whole upper body. ribs,shoulder blades and arms are now locked in excrutiating pain. I sympathize with you soooooo much i too am feeling desperate and am soo cross with myself for doing such a vigourous movement when i can barely make food and drink and my partner has been doing all the washing up for about 4 months.

The sun was out and the meds making me a bit woosy and i made silly decision now very frightened.