memory loss

1. S

Looking for help and advice for my Fibro

Hi Everyone. My name is Sam, I’m almost 31 years old, I have 2 small children, and I have recently been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. It has completely stolen my life away from me and left me in debilitating chronic pain, not to mention has completely messed my brain up with the memory loss and...
  2. M

Fibro Fog, frustrating and psychiatrist issue

I filed for SSD and they sent me to a psychiatrist because I have fibro fog. In this 20 minute visit, this person is supposed to determine my mental health and if I have "so called fibro-fog". I know it's very real, my neurologist and rheumotologist have both said I have it. Even without them...
  3. J

Newly Diagnosed

Hi...I am new to all of this, having only had a confirmed diagnosis of Fibromyalgia a few weeks ago. I don't know anyone else with the condition, and I feel a little bit insecure about it all. I also suffer from bi polar disorder...I am worried that people will feel that my pain, burning skin...
  4. S

Licorice

While attempting to put the pieces of this fibro puzzle together for myself, licorice came to mind. I remember reading once that licorice could cause adverse effects in some people: this is according to the University of Maryland Medical Center: "Licorice with glycyrrhizin may cause serious...
  5. P

Apprehensive about seeing Orthopedic on Monday and hearing "Nothing's wrong with you"

Apprehensive about seeing Orthopedic on Monday and hearing "Nothing's wrong with you" Let me start by introducing myself, I am a 25yr old female. I have a 6yr old son and a loving boyfriend who has been in our lives for the past 5 years. I am an active person, I enjoy being outdoors. I work...
  6. U

Early Morning Waking!