housework

1. LivingAlone

My life is being stolen

You know, I thought it was hard enough finding out that I had Rheumatoid Arthritis a year and a half ago. It was hard to wrap my head around all the pills that I needed to take just to slow the disease and manage the pain. It was hard to give myself weekly injections. It is hard to continue to...
  2. GunShySunshine

Diagnosed last week.

Hello, my name is Jillian, I'm 25 years old and last week I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia after numerous tests came back negative for other conditions. I've been noticing joint pain and fatigue for about three years (about the same time I was diagnosed with PTSD) but over the last six months...
  3. Orangejuffice

Been bed ridden for 3 weeks

I can't believe how awful I feel every day for the past three weeks. I'm just wondering if anyone else has had a flareup for this long. I making appointment to see my doctor tomorrow. It's very discouraging when you can't get up and do your housework. It makes me feel pretty worthless...
  4. D

Missing active hobbies

Its well into Spring in the UK and the sunshine and longer days have brought mixed emotions this year. Many of you will know that 9 years into fibro the last 18 months my health has been on a constant decline so that even my old fibro normal is a dim and distant memory. Prior to this decline...
  5. G

It's not all about the pain

Firstly let me say thankyou for providing such a supportive and informative site. This is the best one I have found so far. My journey with Fibro has been a bit of an unusual one. Having 2 bouts of Ross River Virus left me with CFS which I had thought to have managed reasonably well. However...
  6. D

Help