television

1. R

Everything feels SO LOUD!

Does anyone else have an issue with things feeling way too loud? I work as an engineer in a manufacturing facility and whenever they open/close the large bay doors it feels like my ear drums are going to vibrate to the point of imploding. For a while, I thought that my sensitive hearing was due...
  2. W

Sometimes Moving Helps

Moving your body, that is. I've had chronic inflammation and pain my whole life, but when I was injured on top of that, I went through a period where I tried to move as little as possible, because even tiny movements hurt a great deal. I seemed to develop a philosophy that it was best not to...
  3. F

How do you get a diagnosis?

My mother was diagnosed many years ago with fibromyalgia. I have often wondered if I may have it, too. I've looked at symptoms and seem to have most. Here are some things I am experiencing: Tired daily - many times throughout the day I will feel like I need to sleep even when I think I've...
  4. P

New from Arizona

Hi. My name is Linda and I'm 55. I used to be an employed engineer until this chronic pain condition killed my career a few years ago. I haven't been officially diagnosed with fibromyalgia but I strongly suspect that's what the rheumatologist will say I when I see him next week. It took me...
  5. F

Please help this scared future caregiver!

Moderators: I apologize for the repost. With 230 views and no replies, I think my old post was just too long. Please feel free to delete it. Hello. Please help me. I need your help. Please forgive the long post, but know that I am grateful for your time. My girlfriend of three years was...
  6. Lana

Fibro Fog and memory loss